Corporation Commission field crowded - Special Sections

Corporation Commission field crowded

DEBRA MORTON GELBART Contributing Writer | Posted: Wednesday, July 27, 2016 10:00 am

Three seats are up for grabs on the five-member Arizona Corporation Commission this year. The seats held by Andy Tobin (appointed to fill the term of Susan Bitter Smith, who resigned over conflict of interest concerns), Bob Burns and Bob Stump will be represented on the ballot. Burns and Tobin are running for re-election; Stump has termed out.

In the primary election, up to three Democrats and three Republicans can advance to the general election to compete for the three seats. This year, only two Democrats are running in the primary while five Republicans are competing. Both Democrats automatically move on to the general election.

Login required

We have used your information to see if you have a subscription with us, but did not find one.

Please click the button below to verify an existing account or to purchase a new subscription.

Need an account? Create one now.

You must login to view the full content on this page.