Here’s what you should know about gluten-free matzah - www.jewishaz.com: Holidays

Here’s what you should know about gluten-free matzah

GABE FRIEDMAN | JTA | Posted: Wednesday, April 5, 2017 12:47 pm

Gluten-free matzah might sound like a bad joke – after all, regular unleavened bread tastes pretty cardboard-like already.

But for Jews with celiac disease, an autoimmune disorder that can damage one’s intestinal lining, or gluten intolerance, which involves icky reactions to that pesky protein found in wheat, finding the right matzah is a serious task. (Matzah in its normal form is made of wheat.)

Login required

We have used your information to see if you have a subscription with us, but did not find one.

Please click the button below to verify an existing account or to purchase a new subscription.

Need an account? Create one now.

You must login to view the full content on this page.